Where’s my Windows Live maps and collections? Aridatemi le mappe Windows Live! E le collezioni?   Leave a comment

Starting 1st January, my service experience with Windows Live’s mapping service has changed for what very much appears to be the worse. Is that me, or who is affected? How can we overcome this?
 
  1. When I browse local.live.com or maps.live.com I get to a "Live Local Search" beta. I guess I do like betas, and I like even better when I can choose on my own when and how to use them.
  2. Once I am there, I need to have a successful search before I even get to see a map. Bearable, if odd: it really means you get a map of central France if you look for "paris" in France. Guess you can navigate to Paris with arrows if you know where it is.
  3. Finally, I get a much less interactive MapPoint map than Virtual Earth maps used to be, and none of my location collections.

Online help has left this unanswered to the best of my wits. What online help? Just one of my little jokes, sure.

Will start pulling strings with friends at Microsoft.

Posted January 8, 2008 by Gianluca Marcellino in Computer e Internet

Leave a Reply

