What’s in an enterprise online persona   Leave a comment

As I begin building my enterprise online persona, and gathering content to share there, I see two categories to start with. These categories complement basic information that makes up an individual’s online persona.

Interestingly, our enterprise and others provide incentives, recommendations and tools to add some specific items to an enterprise online persona. At this time, I believe most of this is a subset of what an individual online persona contains, and we need to find more and better items that complement this for use within the enterprise.

The two categories I am starting with are:

  1. my network of contacts within the enterprise
  2. some feeds from what I do personally, on the public internet and elsewhere, and want to share within the enterprise to help cooperation there.

I expect my enterprise online persona will then grow by gathering information on what I produce as I work and interact with my colleagues. That will likely become the core content of that persona.

What information do different enterprises recommend individuals to put in their online persona?

Posted March 16, 2009 by Gianluca Marcellino in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

